Horticulture Graduate Students

Photo Name Email Address Advisor
Aaron Anderson
MS Student
andeaaro@oregonstate.edu Gail Langellotto
Research Interests:
Haidar Arkwazee
PhD Student
haidarh@oregonstate.edu James Myers
Research Interests: White mold resistance on common bean.
Katie Carter
MS Student
armesk@oregonstate.edu Kim Hummer
Research Interests:
Hsuan Chen
PhD Student
chenhs@oregonstate.edu Ryan Contreras
Research Interests:
Andrew Donaldson
MS Student
donaldsa@oregonstate.edu Ed Peachey
Research Interests:
Micah Gould
MS Student
gouldm@oregonstate.edu Alec Kowalewski
Research Interests:
Monzarath Hernandez
MS Student
hernanmo@oregonstate.edu James Myers
Research Interests:
Andrew Hubbard
PhD Student
hubbarda@oregonstate.edu Todd Einhorn
Research Interests:
Ryan King
MS Student
kingry@oregonstate.edu James Myers
Research Interests:
Patrick Kingston
MS Student
kingstop@oregonstate.edu Bernadine Strik
Research Interests: Substrate/container production of blueberries.
Golnaz Komaei Koma
PhD Student
golnaz.komaeikoma@oregonstate.edu Shawn Mehlenbacher
Research Interests: Hazelnut breeding.
Jason Lattier
PhD Student
jason.lattier@oregonstate.edu Ryan Contreras
Research Interests: Interspecific and intersectional hybridization in Syringa Linkage mapping of Syringa section Pubescentes Hibisus syriacus breeding to develop sterile cultivars and investigation of heritability of various floral traits Cytology and flow cytometry of selected woody nursery crops.
David Leon Chang
PhD Student
leonchad@oregonstate.edu David Bryla
Research Interests:
Rick Martinson
PhD Student
martinsr@oregonstate.edu John Lambrinos
Research Interests:
Clint Mattox
PhD Student
clint.mattox@oregonstate.edu Alec Kowalewski
Research Interests: Managing microdochium patch on annual bluegrass putting greens using nontraditional fungicides.
Serhan Mermer
MS Student
mermers@oregonstate.edu Vaughn Walton
Research Interests: Pesticide chemistry and ecotoxicology.
Mykl Nelson
MS Student
nelsonm8@oregonstate.edu Gail Langellotto
Research Interests:
Conner Olsen
MS Student
olsenc@oregonstate.edu Alec Kowalewski
Research Interests:
Kyoo Park
MS Student
parkk@oregonstate.edu Vaughn Walton
Research Interests:
Alison Reeve
PhD Student
reeveal@oregonstate.edu Patty Skinkis
Research Interests: Vine balance and fruitfulness in wine grapes.
Kyle Roerig
MS Student
kyle.roerig@oregonstate.edu Ed Peachey
Research Interests: Weed seed management at harvest.
Bryan Sales
PhD Student
salesbr@oregonstate.edu David Bryla
Research Interests:
  Khady Sall
PhD Student
khadidiatou.sall@oregonstate.edu Hiro Nonogaki
Research Interests:
Joseph Schmidt
MS Student
schmidjo@oregonstate.edu Laurent Deluc
Research Interests: Hormone profiling of pinot noir grapes.
Justin Schulze
MS Student
schulzju@oregonstate.edu Ryan Contreras
Research Interests: Induced polyploidy and carbon sequestration of cherrylaurels.
Merve Sekerli
MS Student
sekerlim@oregonstate.edu Shawn Mehlenbacher
Research Interests:
Victoria Skillman
MS Student
skillmav@oregonstate.edu Jana Lee
Research Interests:
Teresa Bee Tang
MS Student
tangsie@oregonstate.edu Man-Yeon Choi
Research Interests:
Tian Tian
PhD Student
tiant@oregonstate.edu Paul Schreiner
Research Interests:
  Elena Tuttle
PhD Student
tuttleel@oregonstate.edu Dennis Albert
Research Interests:
Miranda Ulmer
MS Student
ulmerm@oregonstate.edu Patty Skinkis
Research Interests:
Lyle Wallace
PhD Student
wallacly@oregonstate.edu James Myers
Research Interests: Genetic mapping of flavor traits in bush Blue Lake beans.
John Bryan Webber
MS Student
webberjo@oregonstate.edu Nik Wiman
Research Interests:
Kate Wellons
MS Student
wellonsk@oregonstate.edu Dennis Albert
Research Interests:
Jenny Wetzel
MS Student
wetzelj@oregonstate.edu Alex Stone
Research Interests:
Jessica Wong
MS Student
wongjes@oregonstate.edu Jana Lee
Research Interests:
Joy Yang
PhD Student
yangfa@oregonstate.edu David Bryla
Research Interests:
  Kara Young
PhD Student
youngka@oregonstate.edu James Myers
Research Interests:

Some graduate students have chosen not to be listed on the Department of Horticulture website.