Dr. Edward Peachey Wins the 2022 SOAR Award

Dr. Edward Peachey, retired, Oregon State University

The IR-4 Project is pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 SOAR Award.

The SOAR Award honors external partners who exemplify the areas of Service, Outreach, Altruism, and Research, while supporting specialty crop growers and the mission of the IR-4 Project. This year’s winners have made significant impacts to their individual research areas and the specialty crop industry as a whole.

Dr. Edward Peachey – Associate Professor, Oregon State University

Bernadine Strik, Ph.D., Honored With Duke Galletta Award From NABC

Dr. Bernadine Strik, pictured here with Oregon blueberry grower Mark Hurst, after receiving the Duke Galletta Award.

Bernadine Strik, Ph.D., a veteran professor of horticulture and a berry crop specialist and researcher at Oregon State University, was honored with the Duke Galletta Award for Excellence in Horticultural Research by the North American Blueberry Council (NABC). 

The award was presented September 29 during Innovate 2021: USHBC+NABC Tech Symposium and Fall Meetings, held in Salem, Oregon and virtually.